top of page
  • Crystal, Branch Librarian

Night Road by Kristin Hannah


I was first captivated with Kristin Hannah’s writing when I read The Great Alone. Hannah was an author I wanted to read more of. I decided to read Night Road, and I was so glad I did because it was emotionally gripping and filled with twists and turns. Before reading it, I basically had an idea of what was going to happen. However, I was not prepared for many events Ms. Hannah weaved into this story.

Jude is the “helicopter” mom to twins, Zach and Mia, who are in their senior year of high school. Zach is very popular, but his sister is on the total opposite end of the “coolness” meter. Lexi is new to the school. She and Mia immediately hit it off and soon become inseparable. The three teenagers are enjoying senior year and doing things most seniors do. They attend school, apply to colleges, date, have relationship joys and struggles, and go to parties. Life is great for them until disaster strikes and their lives are forever changed.

I loved this book, and Hannah wrote the characters in such detail, I felt as though I knew them. Their emotions, struggles, and choices were so understandable. In the end, I had so many possible conclusions going through my head. I honestly didn't expect it to end the way it did. Night Road is considered adult fiction, however, I would recommend it to high school students as well.

Rating: **** Stars (I really liked it!)

- Crystal, Branch Librarian

 

ARE YOU AND THIS BOOK A GOOD MATCH? DISCOVER MORE WITH NOVELIST APPEALS! Night Road

GENRE: Adult Books for Young Adults; Domestic Fiction TONE: Dramatic; Haunting; Moving CHARACTER: Awkward LOCATION: Washington SUBJECT: Foster Children; Foster Mothers; Friendship; Life Change Events; Motherhood; Stay-at-Home Mothers; Teenagers; Twins

IF YOU ENJOY THIS BOOK, YOU MAY ALSO LIKE THESE TITLES:


12 views
bottom of page