top of page
  • Dione, Reference/Branch Librarian

Dione's Pick: The Best of Us by Robyn Carr


Robyn Carr has the unique ability to create fictional places and people that touch my heart. I want to live in these communities and socialize with these characters. I feel like I know them and I’m invested in their lives. Her newest Sullivan’s Crossing book, The Best of Us delivers another feel-good story.

In fourth book of the series we meet the new town doctor, Leigh Culver. Leigh has transferred from the big city in search of a slower pace of life. Leigh is in her mid-thirties and thinks she has life figured out…until she meets Rob. Rob is a bar owner, a widow and has two teenage sons. Sparks fly when the two connect. Robyn Carr fans will recognize all of the characters in this book and get updates on their lives. Carr also weaves in a secondary storyline for Sully and Leigh’s aunt, Helen. If you thought Sully, at age 72, was too old for romance, you will surely get a surprise in this book!

This book wrapped me in the story like a warm blanket on a cold day. I lost track of time and place with my favorite characters of Sullivan’s crossing. I recommend this book to any contemporary romance fans.

The Best of Us is available at your library in regular and large print books as well as in eBook, eAudiobook, and Playaway audiobook formats. Happy Reading!

Rating: *** Stars (I liked it)

- Dione, Branch/Reference Librarian

 

ARE YOU AND THIS BOOK A GOOD MATCH? DISCOVER MORE WITH NOVELIST APPEALS! The Best of Us

GENRE: Women's Romantic Fiction TONE: Atmospheric PACE: Leisurely Paced WRITING STYLE: Engaging LOCATION: Colorado; Rocky Mountain Region SUBJECT: Aunt and Niece; Family Relationships; Men/Women Relations; Options, Alternatives, Choices; Senior Women; Widowers; Women Authors; Women Physicians

IF YOU LIKE THIS BOOK, YOU MAY ALSO ENJOY THESE TITLES:


9 views
bottom of page