top of page
  • Writer's pictureLafourche Parish Public Library

Dione's Pick: The Step-by-Step Instant Pot Cookbook by Jeffrey Eisner



My favorite Dewey Decimal number is 641. That number means food. Since my favorite thing to do besides reading is eating, I spend a lot of time in this section at the library. Santa Claus gave me an Instant Pot a few years ago and I’ve mastered the techniques, but I’m always looking for new recipes to try. Our fabulous Technical Services librarians are continuously adding the newest cookbooks available to the collection, so I am frequently finding new recipes to test in my kitchen.


I stumbled upon Jeffrey Eisner’s recipes and loved them. He is a regular guy who started testing out various recipes in the Instant Pot and found a following when he posted these on his website and blog. He has appeared on Good Morning America and Rachael Ray’s shows. He recently published his first cookbook. I immediately put in an order at my local library branch. (You don’t have to work at the library to request books be ordered, just tell a library staff member what you would like and they will try to purchase it.)


The Step-by-Step Instant Pot Cookbook has 100 simple recipes with pictures! I really appreciate when cookbooks have photographs. It give me something to strive toward when I create the food. He even puts step-by-step pictures with directions. Eisner’s recipes are filled with easy to find ingredients and simple steps. The recipes in this cookbook range from soups to desserts. Each section has a variety of cuisines represented like Hungarian Goulash or Jambalaya. With this cookbook, you can create yummy meals in no time. So far, I’ve made Apple Crumble Cobbler and Barbecue Ribs and have my eye on a few other recipes to try.


The Step-by-Step Instant Pot Cookbook is available at your library. Happy Reading and Eating!


Availability: Book

Rating: ***** Stars (I loved it) Reviewer: Dione, Reference/Branch Librarian

36 views
bottom of page