top of page
  • Dione, Reference Librarian

August is Read-a-Romance Month!


Hi, my name is Dione and I’m addicted to reading romance. I’ve read thousands of romance books and I can’t get enough. So it’s only fitting that I am promoting Read-a-Romance Month in August! My love affair with romance started as a teenager when my grandmother and aunt finally let me read their Harlequin and Silhouette paperback romances. I was instantly hooked.

Romance at its core is all about finding THE ONE and living happily ever after. What can possibly be wrong with that? I love romance because it’s usually an easy, fun read that takes me away from my everyday life. It’s full of love and maybe a conflict or two that is fixed by the end of the book.

Our library has some phenomenal books by authors who really excel in writing romances. We do have some of those paperbacks I mentioned on our library shelves, but you can usually find more in our paperback exchange area of the library. We also have eBook options with our CloudLibrary and Hoopla apps.

The library has all types of romance books in book and eBook format: contemporary, erotic, historical, paranormal, Christian, inspirational, romantic suspense, and young adult.

Some of my personal favorite romance authors are Robyn Carr, Jill Shalvis, Lori Foster, Susan Elizabeth Phillips, Kat Martin, and I could go on and on. I just found a new author, Shannon Stacey, that I am currently immersed in and would highly recommend.

Whatever your taste is romance might be, our library has the book for you!

- Dione, Reference Librarian


6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page