top of page
  • Laura, Library Director

It's Carnival Time @ Your Local LPPLibrary!


Every year when Mardi Gras rolls into town, I am reminded why my family and I chose to make Louisiana our adopted home. No one throws a party quite like we do here in Lafourche Parish, and we are always celebrating something, whether it’s crawfish season, one of our many festivals, or … Mardi Gras! Carnival season is in the air, and if you’re like me, I bet you can’t wait to “laissez les bons temps rouler!” Your Lafourche Parish Public Library is also ready to don the purple, green, and gold as well! We have lots of festive programming scheduled for you this month including our children’s Mardi Gras parades! If you think Mardi Gras parades are fun downtown…well you haven’t seen anything until you see the creative floats featuring our youngest patrons. It’s my favorite time of year. I hope to see you at one of our parties!

Lockport’s Krewe of Once Upon a Time

Thursday, January 21st @ 10:30 am

Lockport’s Bayouside Park

Thibodaux’s Krewe of Bookworms

Wednesday, January 27th @ 10 am

Warren Harang Auditorium

South Lafourche’s Krewe de les Petits Enfants

Friday, March 1st @ 10:30 am

South Lafourche Parking Lot

Gheens’ Krewe Du Gheens

Friday, March 1st @ 4:30 pm

Gheens Library Parking Lot

- Laura, Library Director


20 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page