top of page
  • Writer's pictureLafourche Parish Public Library

Dione's Pick: Low Carb Yum Cookbooks by Lisa MarcAurele


Incredibly easy recipes from Low Carb Yum, one of the all-time most popular low-carb and keto blogs.


Eating healthier is a goal I strive to meet daily, so I decided to start watching the amount of carbs I consume. I needed some inspiration for meals and headed to the cookbook section of the library where I found tons of options. I love cookbooks with easy recipes and photographs. The Low Carb Yum books caught my eye.


Lisa MarcAurele created easy to prepare, low carb recipes that satisfy your hunger. Each recipe features prep time, cook time and serving size. The recipes also contain nutritional data so you can easily track your daily carbs. The cookbooks have every meal covered from breakfast to dessert.


I made the cheeseburger casserole and it was a hit. I also love the different dressing recipes to jazz up my salads. The wide array of different cuisines covered in the books makes meal time fun for me again. If you are looking for new recipe ideas, check out the cookbook section in your local library branch.


Low Carb Yum cookbooks are available at your library in print and on cloudLibrary in eBook format. Happy Reading!


Availability: Book; eBook in cloudLibrary Rating: ***** Stars (I loved it) Reviewer: Dione, Area Librarian

5 views
bottom of page