top of page
  • Writer's pictureLafourche Parish Public Library

Dione's Pick: Maysen Jar Series by Devney Perry


From USA Today bestselling author Devney Perry comes a small town, second chance at love romance series.


Sometimes I stumble upon a new-to-me author and fall in love. Devney Perry is my latest author obsession. I have been reading her books for the last month and I recommend all of them. Her two book Maysen Jar Series is a must read for any romance fan. These stories are heart-wrenching, tragic and beautiful. I laughed and cried and fell in love with the characters. This series took me through ALL the emotions. I highly recommend these if you are like me and adore love stories, but be prepared to cry. I loved them!


The Birthday List is the story of Poppy and Cole. Poppy Maysen has to deal with a new reality when soul shattering news changes her world. Poppy is living life one day at a time until she meets an unwelcome reminder of the past in the form of Cole Goodman. Cole and Poppy fight through heartache and create a life filled with second chances.


Letters to Molly tells the story of Molly and Finn Alcott. The duo fell in love fast and burned bright until they didn’t anymore. Suddenly, Molly starts receiving handwritten letters from Finn, except Finn is not sending them. The couple has to work through the anguish these letters cause each other and decide if they deserve a second chance at love.


The Birthday List and Letters to Molly are available at your library on Hoopla in eBook format. Happy Reading!


Availability: Hoopla App

Rating: **** Stars (I really liked it) Reviewer: Dione, Branch Librarian

13 views
bottom of page